Author Topic: Diff does not Open until after I cancel  (Read 1047 times)

hill180

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
Diff does not Open until after I cancel
« on: October 08, 2016, 06:25:48 PM »
Really not sure if it is a setting or a bug, but when I copy a file over to the remote server and there is a existing copy, there is a dialog that pops up. 

"The file to be transferred already exists in the destination!"

When I click on "Diff" . nothing happens.  If I click it again, still nothing. but if I click cancel,
both diff windows pop up.

If I just click Diff (Command-K) it works fine but not when in there or when synchronizing.

Version 1.11.10 Mac App Store Version of Yummy FTP Pro
Sierra MacOS
Xcode:  2.9.3

Tried Changes and does the same time.

JD

  • Administrator
  • FTP Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2846
Re: Diff does not Open until after I cancel
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2016, 07:09:39 PM »
The Diff function uses an additional connection but it sounds like you have the Bookmark set to only use one and so the additional connection for the diff ends up being queued behind the transfer connection. You need to increase the Max Connections setting in the Bookmark.

hill180

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 7
Re: Diff does not Open until after I cancel
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2017, 06:27:46 PM »
Thank you.  That was it.  I was troubleshooting connections with Godaddy and turned off multiple connections.

Thanks again!

JD

  • Administrator
  • FTP Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2846
Re: Diff does not Open until after I cancel
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2017, 05:24:41 PM »
You're welcome :)