Author Topic: Excluded items replicating across accounts  (Read 710 times)

Flashman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
Excluded items replicating across accounts
« on: January 17, 2017, 05:26:31 PM »
I don't know if this is counted as a bug or not, but it seems like strange behaviour. When I exclude an item for transfer or synchronisation I then find this applied automatically to any item with the same name across every FTP account. That doesn't seem right.

As an example if I exclude a folder called "fonts" on one FTP account, every other folder of the same name is excluded, despite being on totally different websites.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2017, 05:42:09 PM by Flashman »

JD

  • Administrator
  • FTP Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2845
Re: Excluded items replicating across accounts
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2017, 06:19:04 PM »
It sounds like you're specifying the exclusion using the Global Filters (from the Bookmarks window) which of course applies to all connections.

What you need to do is right click the item to exclude and choose Exclude -> Sync + Transfer

Flashman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
Re: Excluded items replicating across accounts
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2017, 09:16:12 PM »
That's what I have been doing and I've just verified it. I had some issues on the server recently involving the Nginx cache and I wonder if this is related.

JD

  • Administrator
  • FTP Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2845
Re: Excluded items replicating across accounts
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2017, 09:35:23 PM »
That's odd. Please mail me so we can exchange more detail in private: support@yummysoftware.com