Author Topic: Remote editing always change the remote file  (Read 318 times)

DaZD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Remote editing always change the remote file
« on: April 26, 2017, 11:41:08 AM »
Hi,

I have a problem with yummy since a few months, each time I use the remote editor (Textmate) to open a file, when I close the file it is always reuploaded by yummy. This is problematic because it changes the modification date of the file even if there is no edition.

Is there a way to prevent this behavior ?

JD

  • Administrator
  • FTP Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2823
Re: Remote editing always change the remote file
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2017, 11:50:56 AM »
You might see odd behaviour with later versions of TextMate if you don't use the very latest of both TextMate and Yummy FTP Pro. Make sure you're up to date.

Otherwise, it's possible a newer version of TextMate broke things, again.

DaZD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Remote editing always change the remote file
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2017, 01:58:50 PM »
Thanks for your reply.
I fixed the problem by selecting another editor, closing prefs then switching back to Textmate.
Now it's working as expected.

JD

  • Administrator
  • FTP Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 2823
Re: Remote editing always change the remote file
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2017, 03:24:56 PM »
Great to hear a pref reset did the trick :)